2015 STEPP Awards

The Local Task Force on the Right to Education in Allegheny County is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Scott E. Folmer Memorial Student, Teacher and Exemplary Practice or Partnering (STEPP) Award which recognizes the outstanding support of children receiving special education services.

This year’s winners are:

Tanner Cannon, Junior, Steel Valley High School, Steel Valley School District.

Lisa Rowley, Physical Education Teacher, Carlynton Junior-Senior High School, Carlynton School District.

Jeremy DeLuca, Mt. Lebanon Percussion Program, Mt. Lebanon School District.

You are invited to attend a banquet on Wednesday May 4, 2016 to honor award recipients.

The banquet will be held at Steel Valley High School, 3113 Main Street, Munhall, PA 15120. Registration is from 6:00 pm to 6:25 pm. Dinner will begin at 6:30 pm.

If you plan to attend, please call or e-mail Ellen Priday at (412394-5782 or ellen.priday@aiu3.net by Wednesday, April 27, 2016.

Please make checks in the amount of $20 per person payable to: AIU/LTF and mail to:

Allegheny Intermediate Unit
β„… Ellen Priday
475 East Waterfront Drive
Homestead, PA 15120.